It’s not “goodbye”, it’s “hello!”

These are very difficult for me to post (which is why it has taken me an entire day to do so), but one point of this blog is to get out of my comfort zone and face reality and hiding these after taking them kind of defeats the purpose, right?  So….these are my “before” pictures at the start of my crazy journey. While I’m saying “goodbye” to my out of shape body, each day that I work at improving myself, I am one more day closer to saying “hello” to my new life as an active and healthy person!

February 11, 2012 @ 223.2 lbs (according to the facility’s scale and fully dressed including shoes)

ImageImage

 

Ya think I can turn what’s above into what’s below? 😉

Image

 

2 responses to “It’s not “goodbye”, it’s “hello!”

  1. Caryn,
    I know it took a lot of courage for your to post the photo, but it lets us know how serious you are about this mission. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

